3x Dvořák conducted by Semyon Bychkov

Semyon Bychkov, Bertrand Chamayou
Czech Philharmonic
Thu 21.03.2024 – 20:00
Queen Elisabeth Hall, Antwerpen
Thu 21.03.24
Past event

When the Czech Philharmonic gave its first concert in 1896, the conductor was none other than Antonín Dvořák himself. In recent years, Semyon Bychkov is the orchestra’s internationally acclaimed chief conductor, having earned lots of praise, in particular for his performances of Dvořák’s works. Bertrand Chamayou is the soloist in the virtuoso piano concerto, in which the composer reveals his most poetic side. The programme ends with the orchestra’s performance of the unrivalled Symphony No. 9, in which the composer conveys his experiences in America. Enjoy an evening programme of masterpieces by Antonín Dvořák, in a world-class performance by the great Czech composer’s compatriots.

in cooperation with De Singel


Dvořák Carnaval, opus 92

Dvořák Piano Concerto in G Minor, opus 33

Dvořák Symphony No. 9 in E Minor, opus 95, ‘From the New World’