Musical greats with Hadelich and van Zweden

Jaap van Zweden, Augustin Hadelich
Antwerp Symphony Orchestra
Sat 30.11.2024 and Sun 01.12.2024
Sat 30.11.24
Sun 01.12.24

Indulge in Mendelssohn's enchanting overture, inspired by the Scottish Hebrides, with flowing rhythms, delightful melodies, and misty soundscapes. Prokofiev's First Violin Concerto, composed amidst the Russian Revolution's turmoil, straddles progressive and conservative styles, captivating audiences rapidly. Renowned violinist Augustin Hadelich, acclaimed for his 2022 Sibelius performance, embraces technical challenges and moments of profound lyricism. Rachmaninov's Second Symphony, an enriching masterpiece, showcases the maestro's romantic musical language. Join the joyous program led by the esteemed conductor emeritus Jaap van Zweden.


Mendelssohn The Hebrides, opus 26

Prokofiev Concerto for Violin No. 1 in D major, opus 19

Rachmaninoff Symphony No. 2 in E minor, opus 27