Martin Fröst and Tchaikovsky

Elim Chan, Martin Fröst
Antwerp Symphony Orchestra
Fri 15 Dec ’23 and Sat 16 Dec ’23
Fri 15 Dec
Sat 16 Dec

Anna Clyne is one of the most in-demand contemporary composers. She has collaborated with some of the world’s best orchestras, soloists and choreographers. The Antwerp Symphony Orchestra and the Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra recently commissioned this brand-new work from her: a clarinet concerto for the world- famous clarinet player Martin Fröst. Tchaikovsky’s superb Symphony No. 4 is also his most autobiographical work: he wrote it at a time in his life when his morale was at its lowest (after his failed marriage of convenience), channelling his pain into a symphony with unprecedented emotional urgency. Together with chief conductor Elim Chan, the musicians of the Antwerp Symphony are your guarantee of some proverbial symphonic fireworks!

Part of


Adams The chairman dances

Clyne Weathered

Tchaikovsky Symphony No. 4 in F minor, opus 36